Thursday, November 19, 2020

101 Interesting Facts About Canada ~ Canada has 6 time zones

I vaguely knew this . . . now I know for sure . . .

So if it is 11:18 a.m. in Eastern Standard Time
it will be 12:48 p.m. Newfoundland Standard Time (GMT-3:30),
12:18 p.m. Atlantic Standard Time (GMT-4),
10:18 a.m. Central Standard Time (GMT-6),
9:18 a.m. Mountain Standard Time (GMT-7),
and 8:18 a.m. Pacific Standard Time (GMT-8).

GMT stands for Greenwich Mean Time.

No comments:

Post a Comment